About The Chamber

OUR MISSION:

Maximizing Greater Oro Valley’s unmatched assets.

 

OUR HISTORY:

The Greater Oro Valley Chamber of Commerce was formed in the fall of 1992 to support the growth of and business interests in the community. It became the Northern Pima County Chamber of Commerce in 1998, when Northwest Tucson was entering a period of major growth. Then, in 2011, directors went back to the organization’s roots, and adopted once more the name Greater Oro Valley Chamber of Commerce.

OUR STAFF

dave-perry_4-14-16
DAVE PERRY,
President & CEO

Dave Perry spent more than 30 years working as a newspaper reporter, editor and publisher. He grew up in Connecticut, graduated from the University of Wyoming and spent most of his career in Wyoming communities. Dave, the former publisher and editor of The Explorer in Northwest Tucson, enjoys hiking, biking, skiing, sports, music, writing and more.  He has two children. Dave and his wife Lisa live in Oro Valley.

Alex Demeroutis, Vice President / Events Director

Alex Demeroutis has been with the Greater Oro Valley Chamber of Commerce since September 2011. She is a native Tucsonan and Eller College of Management marketing graduate whose experience is in corporate event planning, project management and marketing. She enjoys good food, good coffee, good style and good company.

Bill Rose,
Member Services Director

Bill Rose joined the Chamber in 2016. He’s a whiz in the never-ending management of member information, a great help with the public, and an all-round contributor to the success of our membership.

martins-mugshot-111016
Martin Reichgott, Director of Business Development

Martin Reichgott joined the Chamber in November 2016 after nearly 20 years of non-profit management and programming in Arizona, Alaska, and Oregon. He is originally from the New York City area, and studied art history at Hamilton College before moving west.

Martin excels at recruiting new members, engaging current members, and soliciting sponsorships for major events.

You can generally find Martin on his bike or exploring Tucson with his wife, Amy.

The Executive Committee

Chair – Toni Dorsey, AAA Arizona, toni.dorsey@arizona.aaa.com

 

Chair-elect – Greg Durnan, Acacia IT, greg@acaciait.com

 

Treasurer – Ghee Alexander, El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort, ghee.alexander@hilton.com

 

Secretary – Nancy Boyle, Splendido at Rancho Vistoso, nboyle@splendidotucson.com

 

Past Chair – El Ndoye, National Bank of Arizona, elhadj.ndoye@NBArizona.com

Board Members

Cathy Workman, Workman Insurance and Investments, cathy@workmaninsurance.com

 

Jeff Artzi, OOROO Auto (Vistoso Automotive), lindsey@vistosoautomotive.com

 

Jeff Saunders, America’s Mattress, jeff@azbeds.net

 

Mark Mitchell, Mark Mitchell CPA, mark@markmitchellcpa.com

 

Kay Williams, Oro Valley Veterans and First Responders Living Memorial

 

Eric Renaud, Pima Federal Credit Union, erenaud@pimafederal.org

 

Cindy Webb Hanson, OneAZ Credit Union, chanson@oneazcu.com

 

Alan Dankwerth, Market Considerations

 

Bruce Baca, Coldwell Banker Residential Brokerage, bacaleadership@comcast.net

 

Anne-Marie Braswell, Golder Ranch Fire District, abraswell@grfdaz.gov

 

Michelle Armstrong, Tohono Chul Park, marmstrong@tohonochul.org

 

Nancy Boyle, Splendido at Rancho Vistoso, nboyle@splendidotucson.com

 

Peter Minot, Southwest Solutions, peter@swstucson.com

 

Ex-officio:

 

Amanda Jacobs, Town of Oro Valley, ajacobs@orovalleyaz.gov

Ambassadors

Chairperson – Cindy Webb Hanson, OneAZ Credit Union, chanson@oneazcu.com

 

Berny Frenzer, Quarles & Brady LLP, berny.frenzer@quarles.com

 

Mike Goldsmith, H2O Joe, danatello@comcast.net

 

Lucinda Hart, Capital Pacific Mortgage, lucinda@cpmtg.com

 

Lisa Hopper, Tucson Local Media, lisa@tucsonlocalmedia.com

 

Jodi Koch, Keller Williams, jodi@jodikoch.com

 

Dave Mann, Fast Park & Relax, dmann@thefastpark.com

 

Arielle Overman, Pima Federal Credit Union, aoverman@pimafederal.org

 

Nancy Reveri, OneAZ Credit Union, nancy.reveri@oneazcu.com

 

Jessica Robertson, El Conquistador Tucson, A Hilton Resort, Jessica.robertson@hilton.com

 

Anne Sommers, The Temp Connection, anne@thetempconnection.com

 

Lindsey Wiederstein, OOROO Auto (Vistoso Automotive), lindsey@oorooauto.com

 

Bernie Houser, Vantage West Credit Union, bernie.houser@vantagewest.org

Platinum Sponsor
Gold Sponsor
hilton-golf-tennis-resort
Diamond Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Copper Sponsors